Information Center

​In order to remain ISO 9000 compliant, an organization must maintain the structure of the Quality Management System (QMS).

The five pillars of the QMS structure are:

Quality Policies
A statement of the goals of the organization with respect to

its Quality Management System.

Quality Procedures
The details of the QMS, including the specific processes,

procedures and staff responsibilities.

Work Instructions
The actual instructions for performing tasks that

affect the quality standards of the organization.

Quality Records
Documents that demonstrate conformance to the specified

requirements of the QMS.

Corrective Action Requests

Controlled documents that specify how problems with the

organization’s QMS are to be fixed.